I get coffee every weekday morning, no exceptions. On a good week, they only fudge my order once. On a bad week it goes up to three fudgings, 20 wasted minutes, a few death stares and a bottle of bleach. This would be one of the bad weeks… I mean COME ON people!! It’s not hard to pour a large BLACK coffee, toast a 12 grain bagel, add two little packets of PB, a knife and hand it to me. I even tried to make it easier for them by dropping the PB from my order but they still can’t get it right. Speaking up doesn’t seem to work either, since the whole staff’s chit chatting loudly through the entire process. It’s too bad their coffee’s my crack; this morning could have been the final straw if I wasn’t almost late for work.
I understand that they were out of 12-grain, but I can’t understand why the branch MANAGER would pour so much coffee in the cup that the lit threatened to explode at any moment. I contained the volatile liquid.. only to discover a few minutes later that the fawken cup was leaking onto my white and pink hearted Harajuku Lovers purse. UNACCEPTABLE!! Pardon the language, but sometimes shit happen, and I can’t help myself but let vulgarities slip. This would be one of those times. I’ve got nothing else to say about that, but “color safe bleach”.
In other zoo news. The roommate dislocated her knee cap and I missed all the ambulance and stretcher action. It sounds exceedingly painful and is one of my worst nightmares. I won’t even allow the dude to tickle my knees because I’m scared the cap will move. The other roommate still hasn’t introduced me to his new chick and she’s been in my presence five times now. I wonder how long it’ll take him. It’s just going to get increasingly weird, she doesn’t even say hi to me as it is now. I’m taking bets if anyone wants in. I promise not to influence the results.
I keep saying, my life is one continuous Seinfeld episode...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment